Testimonials

LIBERTY MOVING & STORAGE CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Don’t take our word for it…see what our happy customers have to say!

46977813 - young happy couple moving to a new home with boxes

They were fantastic. No nonsense and very professional. George, Ozzie, Kevin, Mike, Joe and Lester treated my possessions as their own. They were very patient as we directed them where to put things. Very affordable and a great experience start to finish. The office staff especially Jenn Doran followed up on everything and came on site to make sure all went well.

Sue and Joe S.  – Long Island Local Move, September 2017

 

“I recently moved from New York to Pennsylvania.  Like others, I had called a few moving companies to get some estimates.  David came to my home and did a walk through then gave me a quote.  We packed most of the home except for the kitchen and china cabinet.  The packing team head by Alex came to my home and did a wonderful job packing.  After a few hours, Carlos (the driver) and his team came in and loaded the truck.  The next day my entire house from NY was delivered to Pennsylvania.  I was so nervous about the move but Liberty Moving did an excellent job.  From David, to the packers, to the driver and movers.. just can’t say enough good things about them.  If you plan to move, I would most definitely recommend Liberty Moving Company!”

Tracy S – New York to Pennsylvania, September 2017

 

” First Class, essentially flawless cross country move. I moved from New York to Seattle this year, but I needed to store my furniture for an indeterminate amount of time during the transition. I reviewed about 8 other cross country moving services – both enterprise-sized and small company.

Liberty Moving, and specifically Karen (my moving coordinator) were the most courteous, hardest working, most concerned and honest moving company that I’ve worked with over the years. I’ve moved 5 times in the last 7 years.”

Matt S – New York to Washington, August 2017

 

 “

“We needed to move my parents from Long Island to Pennsylvania, and we had a short turnaround time between the estimate and the move. Liberty came out and gave an estimate that was slightly higher than the others, but we chose them because they gave the impression of a highly competent company that would do an outstanding job. In this case, first impressions were valid, as they did an excellent job. The packers and the movers were caring and joyous, the kind of employees who were proud of working for a first class operation. Items were packed carefully and skillfully, and the move went off without a hitch. Hire them.”

Paul S – New York to Pennsylvania, July 2017

 

 “

” The team arrived early, ready to go. Carlos and the guys we’re beyond my expectations. Totally professional in every way.If they saw my wife or I go to pick something up, they politely jumped in.   They took control, and treated us as good as it could possibly be on a pretty stressful day.  In fact, they made it so easy for us, I can say it became a stress free day.   What a tremendous experience for my wife and I as we downsize and struggle with the change.”

Jack S – May 2017

 

” 

Great experience from our saleman Gary to office assistance Tammi to the entire crew helping. Our driver Jay and the loading and unloading crew. We highly recommend them all.

Todd G – Local NYC Move April 2017

 

” 

“I just moved last weekend using Liberty Movers and could not have been more impressed.  From my first contact with Lucy Cuffaro at Liberty, to my assigned moving coordinator, Karen Liebold, I was made to feel much less stressed about the move.  They answered all of my questions and concerns, and led me through the whole process.  The movers themselves were punctual, professional and handled the entire move quickly and with no issues.  I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.”

Lorraine P – Long Island, NY Local Move April 2017

 

” 

” I have never worked with professional movers before, but I have to think that this team sets a very high standard. From their timely response to our initial inquiry, to Stephen doing such a great job with the estimate. Then our moving team (Willie and his colleagues) arrived right on time on moving day. They were professional, speedy and had good humor. Same when they arrived at our destination… and not a scratch on anything. I greatly appreciated all of the great service!”

Sally B – Connecticut to Michigan April 2017

 

“I cannot express how amazing this moving company is. I researched many options including pods. These guys came in at such a fair price and we’re so professional. First, David came in and accessed everything, then gave us a quote. We spoke to Karen who organized everything. Keep in mind we had to reschedule a couple of times as our closing date was changed. Not a problem at all for these guys. For the move, we had a four story brownstone in NYC moving to Nashville. The team lead of the move was Chris. Incredible. People that stopped by were blown away by the care they took with the floors and walls. Not one ding on the walls. No one took a break either in Brooklyn or TN. Solid and trustworthy. If you need to move this is the one to call. We were so happy.”

Danielle D – New York to Tennessee, March 2017

 

“I can’t say enough about this moving company.  This organization is superb from start to finish.   They are amazing communicators with all the details regarding the estimate, the inventory of items,  any  additional questions you may have and the exact day/time of the move.  The day before the move, they give you all the movers contact information and etc.  They also have an incredible moving crew.   Not only were they extremely reliable, responsible and hard-working, but also lovely.  They packed up my elderly parent’s condo as if it was their parent’s belongings.  I’m thrilled to say that all of my parent’s possessions were unscathed in the move.  Oh and did I mention this was all done on very short notice.   I originally booked a different moving company.  After realizing they were not communicating with me, I cancelled at the last minute and reached out to Liberty.  I am so glad I did and you will too.  Thank you so much again to this wonderful company!!”

Debbie F – Long Island to Up State New York, March 2017

 

“We have used Liberty Moving & Storage several times in the past and most recently moved my mother from Florida back to NY… and this was the best move yet!  From the initial booking to pick up and delivery, everyone was professional, courteous and timely.  Most importantly, all her belongs arrived back to NY without any damage!  Thank you to the entire Liberty team for making this a painless experience!”

Erci D – New York to Florida December 2016

 

“We moved from Long Island, NY to VA & everything went well. We were charged the price David Madden gave us at the estimate and Tammy in the office called throughout the process to ensure things were OK. Dave & his team were wonderful at both ends of the move. They were polite & took care to ensure our rugs & floors in both homes were protected. They did some packing & those items arrived safely. Our furniture arrived clean & in good shape. We had tons of boxes and those items were also well taken care of. We couldn’t be happier with the whole process & have already recommended them to a friend who may make a similar move in the future. Thanks to all for your hard work & professionalism!”

Dorothea B – New York to Virginia November 2016

 

“Liberty moving is the best, I heard so many horror stories about other movers that I was anticipating something to go wrong, either minor or major. The movers were on time to pick up boxes, they were professional and polite got the boxes out without a problem, no complaints from our building superintendent. Boxes were delivered earlier than scheduled which was great for us. They called to confirm if it will be ok. Got all our stuff no problems. Price was good. We moved from New York to Arizona. We dealt with Rich Trachtenberg who set us up with the move. He was knowledgeable about what the move will entail and said we have nothing to worry about and he was right!”

Helen M – New York to Arizona October 2016

 

“Courteous & comprehensive; prompt & efficient, the persons that packed, delivered & unpacked did an outstanding job moving our possessions from an apartment in Manhattan to a house in Pennsylvania. A moving experience that was pleasant & prompt.”

Chaitanya D – New York to Pennsylvania, May 2016

 

 “

“Today I moved from Queens to New Jersey. My estimator David Amoss recommended we go with four guys. They arrived promptly at 8AM this morning and worked hard. By 4:30PM the move was complete. Nothing broken and took half an hour less than estimated. Our Driver Mike Murphy and his crew worked so hard. Lots of stairs and boxes. We were very impressed. Definitely will recommend to our friends and family.”

Fen C – New York to New Jersey, April 2016

 

“I had a great experience with my driver Eden Chubb and his crew. Upon arrival at my pick up location in New York he was very courteous and professional. He asked if I had any items that needed special care before he even started the moving process. Which showed me he takes great pride in his work. I had to push my delivery day back one day because my apartment was not ready in San Antonio and he adjusted his schedule for me with no issues. He made my move very easy and stress free. I would use his services again anytime and would recommend him to anyone who will use Liberty moving in the future. If there were a rating for 10 STARS I would give it to him. “

Christopher J – New York to Texas, March 2016

 

“Thank you Liberty, job well done! From my first visit with Vincent to the awesome crew on moving day. You took good care of a busy working mom and a super full house. You packed me up better than I could have imagined and were thoughtful and respectful of our items…right down to the kids toys! Total PROS!”

Frances P – Long Island to Westchester, February 2016

 

 “

“A very positive and quite a reassuring experience at a very stressful time. Very professional, the whole crew was fantastic during the entire process of our cross country move. Our crew made it all look so easy! Truly amazing….
Thank you so very much !”

Carol G – New York to California, January 2016

 

 “

“My move was complicated and stressful. I moved from a large house on Long Island to a small apartment in Manhattan.  I took only certain pieces that were all over the house. The crew marked them at the outset and didn’t leave anything behind.  I had a lot of boxes, maybe 80, some of which went into storage which was an additional stop about 90 blocks from my apartment.  The crew was careful, patient, quick and tireless.  No complaining or hemming and hawing as I’ve experienced with movers in the past. They even put together my new bed which was delivered to my apartment simultaneous to the move.  This was the best move
I’ve ever had.   Highly recommend and will use again.”

Cynthia S – Long Island to New York City, November 2015

 

“We moved from Port Jefferson to the Rochester, NY area and have only high praise for Liberty and their personnel. The Salesman was experienced and responsive. Their customer support rep was with us from start to finish. And the truck crew was just terrific. The moving truck was immaculate. Everyone worked hard to make this move as effortless as possible for us. Everything was on time and at a very competitive price, just as promised. We could not have asked for more. “

Howard F – Long Island to Rochester, August 2015

 

 “

“Liberty Moving undertook a complex job with our moving needs. Items in storage and from our home had to be delivered across state lines to two stops. In addition they had to make yet another pick up before they got to the final destination. It was quite a maneuver which their staff carried out strategically and perfectly. Their estimator, packers, movers and patient moving coordinator Tami, masterfully carried out the move. They packed for us, so carefully and neatly, that everything is in perfect condition. Liberty’s movers were respectful, diligent and tireless. Why would you ever want to use another moving company? “

Barbara – New York to Connecticut, June 2015